4th of July ~ #summermorules Nail Challenge

I hope everyone in the US had a safe and happy 4th of July. We spent the days with my parents, my sister and her family, our oldest son and his family and our other 2 sons. It was a good day. Always fun to spend time with the grandchildren! They are adorable! I was hoping to get this posted yesterday but the holidays just seem to wipe me out any more. Of course they are a bit more stressful for more me now that I am the one planning and preparing the majority of the food since my mother’s stroke. I don’t know how she did it all herself for all those years! I know she enjoyed it and and is very upset that she can’t even help out now, but I personally think she was nuts!!! There were quite a few years that I asked what I could make but the answer was usually nothing that she could think of lol. I guess I am just not my mother in that respect!

Grandchildren

The 4th of July is also up next for the #summernorules Nail Challenge. For these nails I used the 4th of July polishes by Laquerlicious and added Zoya Purity. On my pinkie and middle finger applied 2 coats of Made In The USA. On my pinkie I stamped fireworks with SinfulColors Snow Me White and Cheeky Jumbo Plate 6 Happy Holidays. And on my middle finger I stamped white stripes from Cheeky plate CH4. For my index finger I used 2 coats of All American Girl and stamped white stars also with Cheeky plate CH4. For my ring finger and thumb I applied 2 coats of Purity and then layered a coat of Fireworks & Freedom over it. I topped it all off with HK Girl top coat.

And I know I have said this before but you really need to give Laquerlicious a try if you haven’t already!  You can purchase Laquerlicious here.  You can also follow her on FacebookInstagram, and Twitter!

Leave a Reply

