OMD2 Nail Art Challenge Day 5 ~ Dark

Day 5 of the OMD2 Nail Art Challenge is Dark. For these nails I started with a base coat and 2 coats of SquareHue Passeig de Gràcia from The Passport Collection Barcelona. It is a beautiful deep purplish burgundy shimmer polish. I really suck at describing colors so here is a picture! Sorry for the messy nails…dark polishes always give me a headache when it comes to getting them cleaned up and this was still before the nail art. Was lucky to remember to take a picture before I started to add the nail art!! I love this color and the other two that were in the box with it. Probably my most favorite SquareHue box yet!

SHPasseigdeGracia

After my nails were dry I put several drops of OPI Love. Angel. Music. Baby., Zoya Aurora, and SinfulColors Bali Mist on some paper. Using a balled up piece of plastic wrap I dipped it into the drops of polish and dabbed it onto my nails. I usually dabbed it first on the paper to get of any excess polish before putting in on my nail. Then I finished with a coat of HK Girl top coat.  They are so much prettier in person that what I can capture with the camera!

Leave a Reply

