National Chocolate Day

Today’s theme in the #summernorules nail challenge is National Chocolate Day. For my nails I chose to do a dry marble to make them look like swirled chocolate. I started with a coat of Zoya Louise and once that was dry, I did each nail individually. I added another coat of Louise and while that was still wet I added several drops each of Zoya Flynn and Gaia then swirled them together with the smallest dotting tool I have. This is a nice easy way to marble without the mess of water marbling. Of course it looks very different from a water marble but you still get a very nice, unique marbled effect. After letting that set up for a little bit I applied a coat of HK GIrl top coat. Louise and Flynn have reminded me of chocolate since I first got them, so they were the perfect choices for this!

2 thoughts on “National Chocolate Day

Leave a Reply

