OMD2 Day 10 ~ Favorite Polish

 

OMD2-NAIL-CHALLENGE-JULY-14

Ok the next prompt in the OMD2 Nail Art Challenge is Favorite Polish . This is a hard one for me because I don’t have just one favorite polish! My favorite types of polishes are bright colors and of course, glitter! So I did nails with those components lol. After my base coat of Orly Bonder I applied 2 coats of Orly Neon Heat, a bright neon pink creme, to my pinkie, middle and index fingers. On my ring finger and thumb I applied 2 coats of Orly Saturated, a very bright dark purple. I then layered Loaded Lacquer Captain Obvious over Saturated. Again I can’t say enough about Loaded Lacquer polishes, they are great! I love how these colors look together! Definitely one I need to revisit when I am done with the 31-day challenge!!! I finished with Orly Polishield, 2 coats over the glitter and one on the rest. It’s not a bad top coat but it just doesn’t have the shine of HK Girl or the quick drying time! So I ended up putting a coat of HK Girl over it all because it just looked a bit dull.

 

Leave a Reply

