OMD2 Nail Art Challenge Days 18-20

Ok making some progress but still a ways to go lol. Here are days 18-20! Enjoy!

Day 18 ~ Dotticure This is another nail look that I never got around to posting when I did it. This is not a great one!! I did this in a hurry one night before we went out and my polka dots are a mess!!But when you are sick and don’t even have an interest in trying to do your nails this will work lol. I’m surprised I even kept the pics of this mani!! This is 2 coats of China Glaze Thistle Do Nicely applied after the base coat. To that I  used a dotting tool and made large black and white dots with China Glaze Liquid Leather and White on White. When those were dry I added smaller dots of Flip Flop Fantasy on top of them. Then finished with a coat of HK Girl top coat.

 

Day 19 ~ Ombre Since i wasn’t feeling good I kept this one simple and just did a different shade of purple one each nail from dark to light. Starting with my pinkie, I used 2 coats of SinfulColors Enchanted, Zoya Mira, Zoya Malia, and Sally Hansen Xtremewear Lacey Lilac. To each of the nails I added 2 thin coats of Zoya Monet(well as thin as I could lol). Zoya is my favorite of the maninstream brands and I love their polish. I have never had many problems with any of their polishes. BUT I have to say I absolutely hate the formula of Monet!! It is a thick, goopy, stringy mess!!! I love the holographic glitter but the formula is horrendous and almost impossible to use! I topped it off with 2 coats of Sally Hansen Inst-Dri.

 

Day 20 ~ Chevron I consider this one a fail too lol. I love the look of subtle stamping but this is too subtle lol. You can barely make it out. I do love the color though This is 3 thin coats of Zoya Jesy from their Bubbly Collection stamped with Wendy from their Tickled Collection. I used  Pueen Love elements stamping plate PUEEN32 in a kind of ruffled chevron pattern. I did think about trying to cut scotch tape with a pair of my fancy scrapbooking scissors but the would not cut completely through the tape at all. I tried to take enough pictures to give you an idea of what it looked like! And I finished with Sally Hansen Insta- Dri top coat.

Leave a Reply

