Loaded Lacquer Megalodon

In a previous post I told you about Orly reposting my picture of my Tropical Pop glitter placement manicure to their social media sites and how exciting that was. Well that evening Heather from Loaded Lacquer posted a collage of some of my nails usinge her polishes and congratulating me on being chosen as her honorary swatcher for her Shark Week polish! Now I had already known that I was picked because she had emailed me to ask me if I was interested but I didn’t know she was going to make a special post. When I opened up Instagram that night I had 24 new followers and a bunch of people congratulating me about something….I was kind of clueless for a moment lol. Then I looked at my notifications and saw that she had posted about me being her honorary swatcher. So all in all that was a very exciting day. I went from around 453 or so followers that morning to well over 500 by the time the night was over!!! Now on to my honorary swatching duties, which are long overdue because I haven’t been able to get rid of this cold I have. It’s been two weeks and while I don’t feel as bad as when I first came down with it and couldn’t even get out of bed, I am still not anywhere near 100 percent yet. Oh well onto the nails!

Megalodon is a blue/gray jelly with a violet/blue shift. It has white triangles, silver holographic triangles, matte aqua and lagoon multi-sized hexagons, silver holographic multi-sized hexagons, and lavender flakes. It is opaque in 2-3 coats. This polish is a unique color to my collection since I tend to go more for pinks, purples, and oranges. And it isn’t because i don’t like other colors I just always seem to gravitate to the same ones! I was very happy to be receiving this polish to try and as always it didn’t disappoint! Heather’s polishes are amazing and I have been amassing a small collection of them … I currently have 13 of them with 6 more on the way as I write this! For the swatches I used 2 coats over my base coat and finished with 2 coats of Glisten & Glow’s HK Girl top coat. The formula went on smoothly and gave me no  problems. It’s a glitter so you just have to be a bit more patient with your application in my opinion. The first set of pictures were taken with my light box and the second set were taken in full sunlight. There are quite a few pictures because i was trying very hard to pick up the violet/blue shift. I think I captured a little of it in a couple of them but not many, it was very hard to photograph! I keep telling myself I am not going to go overboard with the pictures but I think I enjoy taking pictures of my nails as much as I enjoying painting and doing nail art  on them lol!

Light Box

 

Sunlight

 

Megalodon will only be restocked a few more times before it is discontinued. You can find it and all of her awesome polishes on her website Loaded Lacquer. You can also find her on Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, and Pinterest.

 

Leave a Reply

