OMD2 Nail Art Challenge Days 21-23

Ok I am still behind and things keep interfering with my ability to get these posted! I am going to get them posted here but from these ones on there will be no Inlinkz since it is all over with and we are now into August lol!

Day 21 ~ Animal Print This is another mani that I hadn’t gotten posted and decided to use for the challenge. I did these nails to match the dress that I wore to my youngest son’s college graduation. After applying a base coat I used a makeup sponge to apply a gradient using Sally Hansen Xtremewear Pacific Blue, SinfulColors This Is It and Gorgeous. After that dried I used SinfulColors Black On Black to stamp a zebra print and leopard print on alternating nails. I know on Instagram I said I used MoYou Pro Collecrtion plate 03 but now that i think about it I think I used a combination of different plates inclucing the MoYou one. I don’t know, I am getting old and the first thing to start leaving has been my memory lol!!! To each nail I added a coat of China Glaze Fairy Dust. I then topped them all with Glisten & Glow HK Girl top coat.

 

 

Day 22 ~ Feathers For this them I applied 2 coats of SinfulColors Leather Loose after my base coat. I then used Mentality Dapper to stamp feather designs with MoYou Pro Collection plate 03 and Mash-16. I love the combination of the brown and gold. I will have to revisit this color combination in the fall! Leather Loose is a shimmery matte polish but I think it looks amazing with a top coat. I topped these off with a coat of Glisten & Glow’s HK Girl top coat for an awesome shine.

 

Day 23 ~ Negative Space This was my first attempt at negative space nails. I was unsure of even doing them….my nails are very stained and I was worried it would be noticeable. I kept the design small so  not much space showed and it seemed to work well. After applying a base coat and letting that dry I laid out my pattern with striping tape. I then applied two coats of Zoya Kitridge over the striping tape not really letting the first coat dry so that I could pull of the tape easily before it dried. Then I used It’s So Easy For Rhinestones!! to apply small round black rhinestones above the X formed by the striping tape. And then because I was out of my beloved HK Girl, I used Sally Hansen Insta-Dri top coat. While it does dry quickly, it is definitely not my HK Girl!!! When it dried i had a lot of little bubbles and it was not even close to HK Girl in the shine department. I will have to do a better job from now on of keeping HK Girl around so that I don’t run out of it!!!

 

Leave a Reply

