OMD2 Nail Art Challenge ~ Days 27-29

This would get done faster if life would stop interrupting lol!!! But at least some of  it has been fun interruptions….grandson’s 4th birthday party and our local fair and the parade they have every year.  Not many more to go thankfully! I may get this done before the end of August LOL!

Day 27 ~ Nautical  This one I wasn’t overly happy with but it was ok considering I was sick when I did it!  For the ring finger and thumb I used 3 thin coats of OPI Liquid Sand Solitaire. On my index finger and pinkie I applied 2 coats of Butter London Bluecoat and stamped anchors from Shany Cosmetics stamping plate SH09 with Pure Ice Silver Mercedes. For my middle finger I attempted freehand striping and failed! LOL I tried this several times and just could not get it to look the way I wanted and gave up! The stripes were not centered and were way too thick and probably should have added another one lol. Oh well!! I used 2 coats of Zoya Purity and for the stripes I used Zoya America. I topped all but thumb and ring finger with HK Girl top coat.

Day 28 ~ Bridal I decided on a subtle gold stamped design for this day. After my base coat I applied 3 coats of Zoya Gaia. I applied a generous coat of HK Girl top coat and let it dry completely. Then I used Mentality Dapper and a nice lacy heart patterned stamp from the Pueen Love Elements stamping plate collection – plate PUEEN27. On the ring finger I placed 2 heart shaped clear rhinestones on hearts in the stamped pattern. I topped them all with a coat of HK Girl top coat.  The design is almost too subtle to see but I thought it was a delicate pretty design.

 

 

Day 29 ~ National Pride Of course for this look I went with a red, white and blue theme. I applied a base coat on all fingers. Then on my thumb and pinkie I applied 2 coats of SquareHue Ala Moana, a blue microshimmer from their June box. Over that I applied a layer of Laquerlicious Celebrate Red, White & Blue. On my ring and index fingers I applied 2 coats of SinfulColors Snow Me White and let that dry completely. Then I used lightning  bolt nail vinyls from Nail Vinyls and applied SinfulColors GoGo Girl and SquareHue Ala Moana to each side of the lightning bolt. While the polish was wet i removed the nail vinyl and ta-da a nice white lightning bolt! I just recently purchased these and they are awesome to use. I definitely need to keep some of these around at all times. I also got 3 different sizes of chevrons. For my  middle finger I applied 3 thin coats of GoGo Girl and a layer of Celebrate Red, White & Blue over it. I topped them all with HK Girl top coat by Glisten & Glow.

Leave a Reply

