More of the #summernorules Nail Challenge

Here are the final three designs of the challenge.  There may only be 3 but there could be a LOT of pics lol.

Fav Summer Red  With the exception of patriotic holidays I really don’t wear much red in the summer. This is probably the closest to red tht Iwear in the summer on a regular basis. This is Loaded Lacquer Pomegranate from Heather’s Jiggles line of Jelly polishes. These are some awesome polishes! I applied 2 coats of Pomegranate to all my nails. On my pinkie, index and middle fingers I used SinfulColors Silver Screen to stamp a design from Pueen Love Elements plate PUEEN46.  On my ring finger and thumb I applied a coat of Loaded Lacquer Apparition. Then to all nails I applied another coat of Pomegranate and a coat of HK Girl top coat.

 

The Beach I really like how these turned out! These nails were inspired by a tutorial by elleandish //Janelle on YouTube.  I started with 2 coats of SinfulColors Snow Me White as a base for a gradient using Zoya Flynn, China Glaze For Audrey, and SquareHue Ka’ahumanu. On my ring finger I used 3 thin coats of Zoya Godiva Pixie Dust and then used Zoya Wendy to stamp a starfish and Zoya Louise to stamp a seashell. Then on the nails with the gradient I used a technique called water spotting or water spotted nails I believe lol.  I took a cup of water and a few drops of white polish then misted it with a body spray and dipped each finger with the gradient in it . Kind of looks like the foamy surf on the beach. Then over the Flynn part of the gradient I added a thin layer of Godiva to help give it the look of sand. To all my nail but the ring finger I added a coat of HK Girl top coat.

 

Recreation of BFFs Mani This was one I couldn’t do because I don’t have a BFF so it’s kind of hard to recreate the mani of someone who doesn’t exist lol. So I just went with a design that I did and really liked but hadn’t gotten around to posting yet. On my thumb, pinkie, and middle finger I applied 2 coats of China Glaze At Vase Value and then a layer of Pipe Dream Polish frozen over. Then I applied 2 coats of HK Girl top coat. on my index and ring fingers I applied 2 coats of China Glaze Seahorsin’ Around. These colors really go well together.

And there you have all my nails for the #summernorules Nail Challenge. I hope you enjoyed both the challenges I participated in. I would have enjoyed them a little better if I hadn’t gotten sick in the middle of them all but you’ll have that sometimes.

 

Leave a Reply

