#summernorules Nail Challenge

I never finished posting my nails for the #summernorules Nail Challenge, so this will be a quick rundown of the rest of the challenge!

Flip Flops This is 3 thin coats of Zoya Godiva Pixie Dust for the sand and the flip flops were made using Sally Hansen Xtremewear Coral Reef and a black striping polish. No top coat used since Godiva is a textured polish and I wanted it to look like sand.

 

Ice Cream This is 2 coats of Zoya Flynn on my pinkie and middle finger. I added a layer of Loaded Lacquer Fluffy Macaroons on my pinkie. On my middle finger I used Zoya Purity to stamp some ice cream. On my ring finger and thumb I applied 2 coats of Mentality Contessa, pretty pale pink matte polish. To my thumb I added a layer of Fluffy Macaroons and on my ring finger I used Zoya Louise to stamp some ice cream. To my index finger I applied 3 coats of Zoya Gaia and then a layer of Fluffy Macaroons. To all my nails with glitter I added 2 coats ofSally Hansen Insta-Dri top coat and all the others I used one coat.

 

Fav Neon can be found in this post here.

Sunshine This is 2 coats of Sally Hansen Xtremewear Mellow Yellow topped with a coat of Loaded Lacquer Moonshine in a Jar and 2 coats of Sally Hansen Insta-Dri top coat.

 

Polka Dots This 2 coats of China Glaze Pool Party on my thumb and ring finger, 3 coats of China Glaze Towel Boy Toy on my index finger and pinkie, and 2 coats of Orly Saturated on my middle finger. then I applied various sizes of dots to each nail using the same colors and China Glaze White On White. Finished with 2 coats of Sally Hansen Insta-Dri top coat because between the humidity and my horrible polka dot making skills that day they were a bit lumpy lol!

 

Ok this is getting a bit picture heavy so I will put the last three in another post.

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “#summernorules Nail Challenge

Leave a Reply

