31 Day Nail Art Challenge Day 3 ~ Yellow

Today’s prompt in the 31 Day Nail Art Challenge is yellow. Yellow is not a color that I wear much or that I find looks very good on me. But I forged ahead any way lol!! For this look I used another Pipe Dream Polish from the A Night in Vegas Collection. After my base coat I applied 3 coats of Light of Day, a bright neon yellow creme. The first 2 coats went on a little streaky but the 3rd took care of all the streaks.  Other than this one being a bit streaky the formulas on these neon cremes are amazing. So many neons are so thick, chalky and just horrible to work with. These are a dream! After that completely dried I used It’s So Easy For Rhinestones Only to make a pattern on each nail with some neon green square and small round metal studs. Then I applied a coat of Glisten & glow HK Girl top coat to seal it all. These are really really bright! And they sort of freaked my camera out a bit with all the brightness lol. And I really don’t like how the yellow makes my skin look. Oh well I survived wearing it!!!

Leave a Reply

