31 Day Nail Art Challenge Day 11 ~ Polka Dots

Next up is polka dots, always an easy one for me. And I really like how this one turned out as well. I am trying to transition into some fall polishes as much as I can. But I don’t ever really leave my  bright polishes behind! They will pop up in most any season. For this look I applied 2 coats of OPI My Vampire Is Buff after my base coat. This polka dot look has sort of a gradient effect to it. Starting with a large dotting tool I made a vertical rows of larger dots with each polish across each nail. Then with a smaller dotting tool I filled in around the larger dots with the same polishes. That is really not the most helpful description lol.  I was inspired by this video on YouTube, so if my description sucked as bad as I think it did there is help for you! The polishes I used for the polka dots are: Sinful Colors Under 18 and Sugar Sugar and Butter London Rebel Fox.  To finish it off I applied a coat of Glisten & Glow top coat.

 

2 thoughts on “31 Day Nail Art Challenge Day 11 ~ Polka Dots

Leave a Reply

