31 Day Nail Art Challenge Day 9 ~ Rainbow

As you can all tell I am behind again in posting my nails for the 31 Day Nail Art Challenge. Some things in my life are just out of my control and are just not going to be fixable. I am going to just have to learn to deal with it, but that is easier said than done sometimes. Unfortunately this is causing my depression to creep back into my life. It never is too far away I guess. I’ve been dealing with it off and on for a good portion of my life. Which in turn makes trying to put together a post that sounds semi-intelligent almost impossible some days. I have at least been managing to keep up with my postings on Instagram. So if you want to keep up with my nails for the challenge and you are on Instagram, feel free to follow me there @deezdazzlingdesigns .

JulieGCruiseCollection

Ok the next theme in the 31 Day Nail Art Challenge is rainbow. For this look I used a simple sponging technique and all the polishes in the JulieG Cruise Collection: Rio de Janeiro, Miami Beach, Old San Juan, Canary Islands,Tahiti, and Santorini. I purchased this collection recently from Groupon. I have heard lots of good things about JulieG polishes and finally decided to take the plunge and give them a try. Yeah, just what I needed ….another polish brand to fall in love with!!! LOL! These polishes are just as good as everyone says they are. All of them have a great formula and some are even one coaters. I personally don’t usually do just one coat even with polishes that are one coaters. I just feel that one coat is too thin and it is more prone to chipping on me. So I always do at least 2 coats. Just my preference. This look was very easy to achieve. I started with 2 coats of L.A. Colors Energy Source, a white polish to help make the sponged colors pop. Then I took a makeup sponge and cut it into little pieces. I sponged a little bit of each color onto the white in random patterns on each nail. Topped them all with a coat of Glisten & Glow’s HK Girl top coat and that’s it lol!

2 thoughts on “31 Day Nail Art Challenge Day 9 ~ Rainbow

Leave a Reply

