31 Day Nail Art Challenge Day 20 ~ Water Marble

I used to dread this next day in the 31 Day Nail Art Challenge….water marble. Water marble is a tricky technique to master. You have to have just the right water and then the right polishes that don’t dry too fast. My first couple of attempts at water marbling were very frustrating. I went through quite a bit of trial and error trying to find good water marbling polishes. Then one day I started seeing these beautiful water marble posts and talk about these wonderful polishes for water marbling…..Pipe Dream Polish A Night in Vegas Collection neon cremes. I put off buying them for as long as I could(plus it helped that every time I looked for them they were out of stock lol). I knew it wouldn’t last long and I finally caved. I patiently waited for the restock time and purchased all of the cremes. As soon as I got them I had to try a water marble since everyone was water marbling with them and raving over how easy it was with them. And it was!!! LOL. Here and here are pictures of the first water marble I did with all the neon cremes that I posted on Instagram but didn’t do a blog post!  Ok so on to this water marble! For this I started with a base of 2 coats of Sinful Colors Snow Me White. When that was dry I used all in, on the list, v.i.p. pass, and happy hour for the water marble design and then applied a coat of HK Girl top coat. To find out how to water marble just search on YouTube and you can find many, many tutorials. Maybe one day I will get brave enough to attempt some video tutorials myself! I am going to apologize now…my pictures are not the best lately. The light is changing with the season and I am having to adjust with my camera. It has not been a smooth transition. Hopefully I will get it figured out soon so please just bear with me!

One thought on “31 Day Nail Art Challenge Day 20 ~ Water Marble

Leave a Reply

