31 Day Nail Art Challenge Day 23 ~ Inspired By a Movie

Here are my Inspired By a Movie nails for the 31 Day Nail Art Challenge. Last month was my youngest son’s birthday and I decided that one of his gifts would be a movie he used to love when he was really little. That Thing You Do….he watched it constantly. and always with a couple of the foam plates turned upside down as his drums and pencils for his drumsticks! Was so cute but I do think we got really tired of that movie after awhile lol. After he got it for his birthday we all watched it one night not too long ago so this is where my idea sprang from. I decided to recreate the title from their theatrical release poster. Something rather easy to do and didn’t require too much thought lol. After my base coat I applied 2 coats of OPI Where Did Suzi’s Man-Go? on my index finger; 2 coats of SquareHue Beethoven Straat on my middle finger; 2 coats of Zoya Mira on my ring finger and 2 coats of OPI Hey Baby on my pinkie. Then using Zoya Purity I did the lettering for the movie title on each nail. I finished with a coat of Glisten & Glow HK Girl top coat.

Leave a Reply

