31 Day Nail Art Challenge Day 24 ~ Inspired By a Book

Day 24 of the 31 Day Nail Art Challenge is Inspired By a Book. I am an avid reader and my favorite author is Stephen King. I have most of his books although I have fallen behind in recent years lol. The inspiration for these nails was the cover of the paperback of Full Dark No Stars, a collection of 5 short works by him.  I thought it looked like something I would be able to recreate fairly easily. I was very happy with the way they turned out!! I haven’t done to many freehand nail art designs lately so I was not sure how it would go lol. After my base coat I applied 3 thin coats of SquareHue Oxford Street and let that dry. I then took a damp makeup sponge, a tip I learned form one of the polish groups I belong to on Facebook and sponged on SquareHue Crown Drive all around the outer edges of my nails and OPI I Just Can’t Cope-acabana just lightly in the centers.  I can’t remember which group, but someone commented that it helped to avoid the sponge turds that you get when sponging your nails!! I loved that description! It was a very apt description. Ok enough of that lol! I then took Zoya Codie and a small nail art brush and made the bird and trees. I finished them all with a coat of Glisten & Glow HK Girl top coat to smooth it all out and give it a nice finished look. Like I said, I was really happy with these!!!!

Leave a Reply

