31 Day Nail Art Challenge Day 29 ~ Inspired By the Supernatural

Day 29 is Inspired by the Supernatural. For this day of the challenge I chose something a little bit unique, i guess you could say. I have been a big Stephen King fan for years and have read many of his books. I also own quite a few as well. I haven’t kept up with adding books to my collection in the last few years though. Whenever I see that one of his books, short stories, etc. are going to be made into a movie or TV show, I try and watch as many as possible. Last year CBS started a series Under the Dome based on his book by the same name. It is one I do not own and have not read, but I have been enjoying the TV show very much. And I do understand that it will probably be pretty different from the book, a lot of the movies and TV shows always are. It is very hard to translate some of his works to the screen without having to make some changes. Although some changes that are made at times leave you scratching your head as to why they changed some things lol.  Any way one of the happenings in the story revolves around the phrase “pink stars are falling”. So that is what I chose as the inspiration for these nails.

Before I get to the actual manicure, I want to tell you about a couple of the polishes that I used, They are a new to me indie brand…Noodle nail Polish. And they are gorgeous!!!!!!! I was browsing through my Instagram feed one day and came across swatches of these two polishes used together by @thepolishedokie. Long story short @thepolishedokie was a great enabler of this nail polish addict’s purchase LOL. Like I said, these colors are gorgeous: Lady and the Vamp and Autumn Berry. Go check them and her other polishes out at Noodles Nail Polish on Etsy

Ok now for the nails! After my base coat, I applied 2 coats of Lady and the Vamp, a blackened red cream polish to all my nails. When that was dry I used Mentality Sly and Cheeky stamping plate CH5 to stamp stars on all my fingers but my ring finger. To my ring finger I applied a coat of Autumn Berry, a rich mix of rose hexes and circles, burgundy hexes, and gold hexes in a clear base. To each stamped nail I added a coat of Glisten & Glow HK Girl top coat and 2 coats over the glitter. Love how these turned out!!!!

 

One thought on “31 Day Nail Art Challenge Day 29 ~ Inspired By the Supernatural

  1. Oh my holy crap, the television show COULD NOT be any more different than the book. I think which version you like might be dependant on which one you came at first – I read the book years ago (so compelling – read it, read it) but wasn’t super fond of the admittedly little I watched of the show. These nails are super cute, though – love the fun glitter polish you chose as a base.

Leave a Reply

