And finally …..Days 30 & 31 of the 31 Day Nail Art Challenge!

Okay better late than never, right??? LOL At this point some would probably say why bother? But this has been bugging me for awhile now that I haven’t posted these. So here we go!

31-day-challenge_purple

Day 30 ~ Inspired by a Tutorial

This look was inspired by a tutorial that I saw on Instagram by @mllrdesign. You can also find the tutorial on YouTube here. After my base coat I applied 2 coats of OPI My Vampire Is Buff and let it dry completely. Then following her tutorial I made the argyle design using Zoya Kitridge, Flynn and Louise and topped it with Glisten & Glow HK Gril top coat. Not the neatest nail art I have done ….quite a few little streaks and smudges here and there. But overall I like it.

 

Day 31 ~ Honor Nails You Love

For the last day of the challenge I chose to honor nails done by Amy McG @mcpolish on Instagram. You can also find her fabulous nails at Polish Etc. This look is done  with my favorite indie brand of polish Loaded Lacquer and my favorite color too..purple. I started with 3 coats of Grape, one of Loaded Lacquer’s awesome Jiggles polishes, then added a coat of Saki Bomb and then another coat of Grape. To finish this look I added a coat of Revlon matte top coat. How awesome is this?!?!?! I love it! Saki Bomb has to be my most favorite of Heather’s polishes! In fact I will probably be needing to buy a back up bottle of this since mine is half gone already! These are just my colors completely! I could probably wear this everyday!

 

4 thoughts on “And finally …..Days 30 & 31 of the 31 Day Nail Art Challenge!

Leave a Reply

