All Things Halloween

Even though Halloween has come and gone, I had already started this post and figured why not finish it! These are the few nail designs I actually did for Halloween. The first one I did I started with 2 coats of Wet n Wild’s 2013 Fantasy Makers in Ghouls Rush In on each nail. On my ring finger and thumb I applied a coat of Loaded Lacquer Apparition. And to the rest of my fingers I used Color Club Beyond to stamp a pumpkin design from Cheeky Jumbo Plate 6. I topped them all with a coat of Glisten & Glow HK Girl top coat.

I guess I really like that pumpkin stamp on the Cheeky plate because I used it again with Loaded Lacquer’s Fall Duo…Rusted Pumpkin and Dark Chocolate Truffle. I started with 2 coats of Rusted Pumpkin on my pinkie, index and middle fingers and 3 coats on my thumb and ring finger. On my thumb and ring finger I added a coat of Dark Chocolate Truffle and smoothed it out with 2 coats of HK Girl top coat. On my pinkie, index and middle fingers I stamped the pumpkin design with Sinful Colors Black On Black and then applied a coat of HK Girl top coat. I love the Fall Duo and I chose them in the scented versions …Rusted Pumpkin has a slight pumpkin spice scent and Dark Chocolate Truffle has an amazing chocolate scent! The scents last quite a few days for me and are not affected by the top coat.

And finally the nails I did for the actual day of Halloween. I started with 2 coats of L.A. Colors Energy Source on my pinkie, thumb and middle finger. On my index finger I applied 2 coats of Sinful Colors Let’s Talk and 2 coats of China Glaze Grass is Lime Greener on my ring finger. Then using a makeup sponge, Energy Source and Zoya Darcy and Thandie I sponged on a candy corn gradient over my pinkie, thumb and middle finger. Using Pure Ice Silver Mercedes and a bat design from Cheeky Jumbo Plate 6 I stamped bats over Let’s Talk. Stamping the silver over that purple made it take on a purplish tint that I really liked. And then on my ring finger I used Sinful Colors Black on Black to stamp a witch and moon design from Cheeky Jumbo Plate 6. To finish I applied a coat of HK Girl top coat to all my nails.

 

I hope everyone had a very enjoyable Halloween season!

Leave a Reply

