Blue Snowflakes

Hello all! It’s time for me to try and get back to a somewhat regular posting schedule! I hope everyone is doing well. Please bear with me as I sweep out all the cobwebs lol! It’s only been a few months but it is amazing how much time it is taking to reorient myself with all that I need to do to put everything together. You should have seen me trying to watermark pics again…you’d have thought I had never done it before!!!! But the more I am doing it the more I am getting back into the routine. It just took a little bit to get my groove back(that is if I ever had it in the first place lol!) Ok now for the nails!

To start that off I have a nail look that I had been wanting to do for awhile and finally felt like doing it! A light blue frosty looking polish ( or even white which I have done before here) just makes such a nice wintery looking manicure. For this look I started with 2 coats of Sinful Colors Cinderella after applying my base coat. Over that I applied a coat of Loaded Lacquer 40 Below over Cinderella and then a coat of Glisten & Glow HK Girl top coat to help it dry faster. When my nails were completely dry I used Sinful Colors Midnight Blue and Cheeky Jumbo Plate 6 Happy Holidays to stamp snowflakes on each nail. Then I finished with another coat of HK Girl to seal it and make it shiny. I really love the look of this and it just makes me think winter(even though at this point I would be happy to see spring since I am already tired of winter)!

 

2 thoughts on “Blue Snowflakes

Leave a Reply

