ColourPop Cosmetics

ColourPop-1

Ok I know this isn’t nail polish but I have been getting back into makeup more and more recently. This is a purchase I made in November after seeing a lot of my favorite YouTubers saying great things about these products. If you follow makeup trends at all, I’m sure you’ve probably heard of these by now! This was my first purchase of ColourPop products and most likely not my last! Their products and packaging are awesome! I love their holographic logo. Since my purchase was made in November my order included their Not a Box of Chocolates holiday eye shadow collection.

The swatches from left to right are: Halo (Golden champagne dusted with soft gold glitter ~Satin Luxe Finish), Tinsel (Grayed out icy lavender ~ Metallic Finish), Partridge (Saddle brown undertone with a green duo chrome finish ~ Pearlized Finish ), Sleigh ((Icy sage sprinkled with tons of multicolored glitter ~ Metallic Finish), Drift (True cranberry ~ Pearlized Finish ) and Doe-A-Deer (Blackened violet ~ Matte Finish). These are the descriptions taken from the ColourPop website since I am horrible at trying to describe the colors!. Their Super Shock Shadows are very pigmented and have a very unique, creamy, soft, squishy consistency. A lot of these are metallic glittery finishes and I know I’m supposedly too old for that! BUT I have always been and will continue to be attracted to those types of finishes in my makeup and nail polish. Glitter and shimmer make me happy, so why not! Life is too short to not enjoy your favorite things! This was a Limited Edition collection(and only available as a set) but I just checked and as of January 22, 2015 at 3:00 pm eastern time they are still available on the ColourPop website for $30 lol.

Next I purchased some Lippie Stix and Lippie Pencils from collaborations with 2 of my favorite YouTubers. Lumiere, a dusty mauve pink in a matte finish by Kathleen Lights and Frida, a  warm mid tone nude pink with a satin finish by Coffee Break With Dani.  Both are gorgeous shades and very easily worn by most people.

 

Now for the most amazing thing about ColourPop Super Shock Shadows and Lippe Stix and Pencils…… THEY ARE ONLY $5 each!!!! Such amazing quality for such an affordable price! So if you like amazing eyeshadows and lipsticks you might want to give these a try! Just go to colourpop.com

 

One thought on “ColourPop Cosmetics

Leave a Reply

