Color Club Poptastic Pastel Neon Collection

ColorClubPastelNeonCollection

 

Today I have the Color Club Pastel Neon Collection for you. I have always loved bright neon colors so this collection really appealed to me. While the colors are pastel and not as bright as a regular neon they are still gorgeous! These colors make your nails glow and they give my skin a tanned looked even without a tan!!! Now as with most neon polishes, the formulas are not always that great but these aren’t as bad as some I have used and are definitely worth it for the color payoff that you get. All swatches are topped with KBShimmer Clearly On Top quick dry top coat.

 

First up is Diggin’ The Dancing Queen, a pretty lavener purple polish. This is one of my favorites from the collection and it has the best formula. No issues with streaking and it was opaque in 2 coats.

ColorClubDigginTheDancingQueen

Next is Disco’s Not Dead. This is a very different color of yellow than any I have in my collection . It is kind of a buttery light orangish leaning yellow( I really don’t do very well at describing colors!). Although in the picture it looks more yellow than in the bottle. It is a really pretty color and looks so much prettier in person. The formula on this one was streaky and required 3 coats to be opaque.

ColorClubDiscosNotDead

This is Feathered Hair Out To There, a pretty bubblegum pink polish. These polishes definitely have some cute names! The formula on this one wasn’t as bad as some of the others but was still slightly streaky and required 3 coats to be opaque.

ColorClubFeatheredHairOutToThere

And this is Hot-Hot-Hot Pants, a pastel peachy coral color. This is another of my favorites from this collection. I love colors like this. I imagine I will be wearing this one a lot this summer! Again the formula was a bit streaky and required 3 coats to be opaque.

ColorClubHotHotHotPants

Next I have Meet Me At The Rink, a nice baby blue polish. This one had one of the better formulas but was still a bit streaky and required 3 coats to be opaque.

ColorClubMeetMeAtTheRink

Next up is Til The Record Stops, a pastel lime green polish. I don’t usually like too many green polishes but if I am going to like any they are usually a green like this. As with others, this was streaky and required 3 coats to be opaque.

ColorClubTilTheRecordStops

And last I have Under The Blacklight, a very bright greenish yellow highlighter color! This is probably the brightest and if I recall right, the streakiest of the collection. Not my usual color choice but I really like it. A very good choice for summer when you have a nice tan…your nails will practically glow! As with most of the others this required 3 coats to be opaque.

ColorClubUnderTheBlacklight

Ok there you have the Color Club Poptastic Pastel Neon Collection. If you are into pretty pastels and neon then I highly recommend this collection. I told you that most of the formulas were streaky but that’s not to say that they were really difficult to work with. They just aren’t going to give you complete opaque coverage in 1 or 2 coats (except Diggin’ The Dancing Queen which was opaque in 2 coats). There is no need for a white base to be used but you could use it and then you could probably get away with just 2 coats of the polish color. I just hate having to add the extra step of adding a white base and I’m glad these don’t require that to be nice, bright and neon! You can find this collection in many places online including colorclub.com.

One thought on “Color Club Poptastic Pastel Neon Collection

Leave a Reply

