OMD3 Nail Art Challenge ~ Peach

Today’s theme in the OMD3 Nail Art Challenge is Peach. I think I find these early themes a little bit harder than some of the other themes later on. They are just a general color category and you have to be a bit more creative and come up with something on your own for the nail art, which I am having such a hard time with lately lol. Thank goodness for stamping plates and that I have finally gotten the hang of stamping. For a long time I though I never would!

 

OMD3Peach-1

For my peach design I started with 3 coats of Color Club Hot-Hot-Hot Pants from their Poptastic Pastel Neon Collection(which I love!!!) and topped it with a coat of Glisten & Glow’s HK Girl top coat. After that was dry I used Bundle Monster BM-XL24 and KBShimmer You’re So Shellfish to stamp the design. Then I added a coat of China Glaze Fairy Dust because I just can’t seem to do my nails without at least a little bit of sparkle!!!. And of course I added a final coat of HK Girl to finish it off. I really love how this turned out!

OMD3Peach-2



One thought on “OMD3 Nail Art Challenge ~ Peach

Leave a Reply

