OMD3 Nail Art Challenge ~ Leaves

Leaves are the theme for these nails in the OMD3 Nail Art Challenge. I actually think this is seaweed lol because it is on a plate with other ocean type stamps but they looked close enough to leaves for me!! This is a very bright one! The polish I chose for the base I recently received in a swap. It is Verity Hot Young Green, a very neon bright yellow green and also a polish brand that I have never heard of before. It is pretty sheer so I started with a coat of Zoya Snow White first and then applied 2 coats of Hot Young Green over top and a coat of Glisten & Glow HK Girl. When dry I used Zoya Josie to stamp my leaves with Bundle Monster BM-XL24 stamping plate and another coat of HK Girl. Now green and yellow are probably my least favorite colors as you know, but I really love this combination together! And wow is this a bright polish! My poor camera is having fits with my neon polish obsession!!!

 

 



One thought on “OMD3 Nail Art Challenge ~ Leaves

Leave a Reply

