OMD3 Nail Art Challenge ~ Fish

I have skipped the Book theme for now lol. I just cannot come up with anything that I like! So now I have my Fish nails for the OMD3 Nail Art Challenge. I recently got to try Mod Lacquer for the first time so when she had some of her polishes from her Mid-Century Mod Collection on sale not long ago I grabbed a few more.
ModLacquerNailMailJuly2015

 

Deco, Raspberry Rocket and Baby Flamingo

For this design I started with 2 coats of Deco over a base coat. I always use a base coat but don’t always say that and I’m not sure why. Maybe because I really haven’t found my holy grail base coat yet. I’m still searching for one that makes me go wow like Glisten & Glow’s HK Girl did for me with top coats! I applied a coat of HK Girl over Deco to help it dry and to also add a bit of a barrier in case of stamping mistakes! There are not as many as there used to be, but I still have some bad days occasionally lol. After they were completely dry I stamped starfish using the Bundle Monster BM-XL24 plate and Essie No Place Like Chrome then topped with HK Girl top coat.

 

 


Leave a Reply

