OMD3 Nail Art Challenge ~ Flames

The next theme in the OMD3 Nail Art Challenge is Flames. I almost skipped this one because I could think of anything to do that didn’t require some freehand nail art and I was a bit short on time since we have been very busy and when not busy, I have been melting in the humidity! While sitting and staring at my stamping plates lol, I happened to be looking at an animal print stamp that was some sort of stripe pattern. The more I looked at it I thought maybe with the use of the right colors it would make good flames. So I gave it a try! And I love it!!!!! I started with 2 coats of Zoya Snow White, probably my most favorite white I have found so far, and a coat of Glisten & Glow HK Girl. After they were completely dry I made a swatch of each of the following polishes across the stamp on the Cheeky plate CH2 and stamped each nail: Sally Hansen Mellow Yellow, Sun Kissed and Zoya Sooki. To add a little sparkle to the flames I topped them with a coat of China Glaze Fairy Dust and then finished with a coat of HK Girl. Like I said before, I love these. I even kept them on all weekend and wore them to the Pirates game we went to!

 

OMD3Flames



One thought on “OMD3 Nail Art Challenge ~ Flames

Leave a Reply

