OMD3 Nail Art Challenge ~ Weather

Next up is Weather in the OMD3 Nail Art Challenge. I was really kind of stumped at what to do for weather that wouldn’t be too involved or have the possibility to turn into an epic fail lol. SInce it has been so warm and humid I decided to cool off with my nail art! Not that I want winter here by any means!!! I would just like to lose the humidity and the temps to be nice and comfortably in like the mid 70s, is that really too much to ask? LOL Any way back to the nails! I decided to go with snow after looking through my polishes and spotting Zoya Rayne. I though this was a nice frosty looking polish perfect for snow themed nails!. I started off with 2 coats of Rayne, added a layer of Loaded Lacquer North of the Arctic Circle and topped them with Glisten & Glow HK Girl. Like I have said before I like to top my base color with a coat of HK Girl before I stamp since it makes for easier removal of mistakes. I don’t have to redo the base color and all just remove the failed stamping and try it again! After that was completely dry I used Sinful Colors Snow Me White and Cici & Sisi Merry Christmas 2014 stamping plate to stamp each finger with snowflakes. I finished them all with a coat of HK Girl.  Beautiful combination and lots of sparkle!

 

 


One thought on “OMD3 Nail Art Challenge ~ Weather

Leave a Reply

