The 31 Day Nail Art Challenge 2015

It’s that time again…The 31 Day Nail Art Challenge led by Sarah of Chalkboard Nails. This will be the third year that I have participated in this challenge and hopefully it will go much better than the last challenge that I participated in!!

31dc2015-prompts-4

Day 1 is Red Nails.  Sometimes these first general color categories are harder than the more specific one later on! I’m starting this challenge off with something simple. After applying my base coat I started with 2 coats of Wet n Wild Wildshine Nail Color in Red Red. Then using It’s So Easy For Rhinestones Only !! I applied small round black metallic studs and small round clear rhinestones in an alternating pattern across the tip of each nail. To seal it all in and give it a nice shine I applied a coat of Glisten & Glow HK Girl top coat. Not a bad start and definitely not too challenging yet lol.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “The 31 Day Nail Art Challenge 2015

  1. Nice – that red is super pretty. I kept up with last year’s challenge pretty well, but I’ve really whiffed it on the other two I’ve participated in. The challenge really will be keeping pace with the thing this time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

