The 31 Day Nail Art Challenge ~ Day 3 Yellow Nails

Yellow nails are next in The 31 Day Nail Art Challenge. As I have said many times before, yellow is not really my color. And neither is green….tomorrow’s color lol.  I decided to do some bumblebee nails  this year. After applying a base coat, I started with 3 thin coats of China Glaze Daisy Know My Name? on all fingers and applied a coat of Glisten & Glow HK Girl top coat to speed up the drying time since it is still pretty humid here. Then on my middle finger I applied a layer of Loaded Lacquer Apparition. For my ring and index fingers I used Sinful Colors Black On Black to stamp bumblebees using Shany Cosmetics plate SH05 and added dots with a small dotting tool. For my pinkie and thumb I used nail vinyls from nailvinyls.com and Black On Black to create stripes. To

finish them I applied a coat of HK Girl to all fingers. I’m happy with them and think they are kinda cute.

 

 

One thought on “The 31 Day Nail Art Challenge ~ Day 3 Yellow Nails

  1. WOW its pretty hard to pick a favorite nail design that you have done, an im not really a fan of yellow either, but i think that design is incredible !!

Leave a Reply

