The 31 Day Nail Art Challenge ~ Day 4 Green Nails

Green nails are on tap today in the 31 Day Nail Art Challenge. I recently purchased some polishes from Loaded Lacquer’s recently released Beauty and the Beast Mode Collection. One of them is a mint green crelly that I thought would be perfect to use for today’s nails. I am still sticking with rather simple nail art for now. After my base coat I applied 3 coats of Achieve-mint and a coat of Glisten & Glow HK Girl top coat. When that was dry I took pieces of striping tape and and blocked off sections of each nail in various positions. Then with Zoya Veruschka, a deep evergreen Matte Velvet polish(which makes little difference since I chose to top coat my finished nails) I filled in one section on each nail and removed the striping tape to get a crisp line. When dry I applied a thin line of It’s So Easy Stripe Rite striping polish in a light gold metallic color(there is no color name on the bottle) to the place where the two polishes meet and then finished with a coat of HK Girl top coat.  Not bad for green nails. I actually like them pretty well. Maybe green is starting to grow on me since I have been liking quite a few of the ones I have tried lately.

 

One thought on “The 31 Day Nail Art Challenge ~ Day 4 Green Nails

Leave a Reply

