The 31 Day Nail Art Challenge ~ Day 6 Violet Nails

Now we are onto Violet nails for the 31 Day Nail Art Challenge. Of course this would be one that I look forward to since I like purple…errr violet lol!!! I really love the purple polish from the pipe dream polish Street Carnival Collection so that is what I started with for this look. On all nails but my ring finger I used 2 coats of pipe dream polish harlequin and then a coat of be my flamingo, a glitter topper with a mix of pink and red glitters also from pipe dream polish. On my ring finger I started with 2 coats of Zoya Snow White as a base and then with a fan brush and pipe dream polish rhythm, masquerader and harlequin I did a dry brush technique. I topped all nails with a coat of Glisten & Glow HK Girl top coat. I really love how this looks! I definitely think I need to do my nails all in the dry brush technique in these same colors! Probably my 3 most favorite colors and also my most favorite to use all together. Looks like summer on your nails….and I am trying hard to hang onto summer for as long as possible!!! I cannot believe it is September already!!! Where did this summer go?!?!? Or for that matter where did the year go?!?!? The older I get the faster time seems to slip by ….. and I don’t like it!

 

One thought on “The 31 Day Nail Art Challenge ~ Day 6 Violet Nails

Leave a Reply

