Happy Valentine’s Day!

I hope everyone’s day went the way that you wanted, whether or not you celebrated Valentine’s Day! I was hoping to have this up sometime during last week but the USPS had other plans for me lol. These polishes were supposed to be arriving last Monday but didn’t get until yesterday, after 8 days of no movement on my tracking! And they were only coming to me from the other side of Pennsylvania! These are my first polishes from Philly Loves Lacquer. Before we get to anything about the polishes I want to take a few moments to tell you about the excellent costumer service I received from Esther of Philly Loves Lacquer. After not having movement on my tracking and the estimated delivery date coming and going without anything happening, I decided to contact her and see where I should start in trying to track them down. I got a prompt reply in which she said that she had set aside another set of polishes for me but to give it a couple more days if I didn’t mind, which I didn’t. They are her Valentine’s Day Trio but I ordered them more because I liked the colors rather than a need to have them for Valentine’s Day lol. This was Friday and when I got up on Saturday morning and checked the tracking again they had made it to my post office and were out for delivery. I headed straight to my email to let her know and she had already sent me one to say that my tracking finally had movement and to let her know what she could do to make up for it! Since the fault was all on the USPS I told her thanks for the offer but I was just glad she didn’t have to send out another set.  So even before setting eyes on the polishes, I was very impressed! Now onto the pretty polishes!!

PhotoGrid_1455503623674

This is the Philly Loves Lacquer Valentine’s Day Trio and I’m in love with them! Of course I’m a very girly girl and pinks, reds and glitter are right up my alley! The trio contains two crellies and a glitter topper. For my swatches I used a base coat of Zoya Anchor(my new favorite base coat!) and topped them with HK Girl top coat.  Let’s take a look at them….

Hearts On Fire  ~ A red crelly filled with red and holo microglitter. For my swatches I used two coats of Hearts On Fire for full opacity. So pretty and sparkly!

 

A Heart Shaped Love ~ A white and red glitter crelly filled with red glitters in a variety of shapes and sizes. For my swatches I used 4 thin coats of A Heart Shaped Love for mostly full opacity. My nails are pretty stained right now since I had a polish I used recently stain them. I think when I use this polish again I will use a base coat of white and top it with 2 thin coats of this to make it really opaque and cover the stains lol. It’s very pretty polish and I love it.

 

Pink Me ~ A glitter topper filled with pink glitters in a variety of shapes and sizes. The color of the glitter is beautiful and looks great over a number of shades of polishes. For my swatches I applied 2 coats of Glisten & Glow’s Topaz’s Cabin from the Winter Remix Collection – Young Wild and Polished Collaboration which I will have a review of coming soon and then 2 thin coats of Pink Me. I find that if I stand the bottle upside down while I am prepping my nails it is easier to get some of the heart glitters without having to fish for them. This really made the glitter stand out well in my opinion. Please excuse the very dry skin!!! I never noticed I forgot to lotion up my hands before taking these pics and when I did notice I had already taken the polish off!! So you get it like this…I will do better at remembering everything once I get back into the groove!!

 

I have to say that I really loved these polishes and the formulas on all 3 are great. Nice and smooth applications with no issues. I also used all 3 of these polishes for my Valentine nails. I started with Zoya Anchor for my base coat. On my pinkie and index finger I used 2 coats of Zoya Kitridge then topped it with 2 thin coats of Pink Me. On my ring finger and thumb I applied 2 coats of Hearts On Fire and a Love water slide decal from KBShimmer on each ring finger. And on my middle finger I applied 2 coats of KBShimmer Eyes White Open, topped it with 2 thin coats of A Heart-Shaped Love, added stripes with Hearts On Fire and accented it with a silver glitter heart.I then topped it all with Glisten & Glow HK Girl top coat.

 

I would definitely recommend that you give Philly Loves Lacquer polishes a try! You can find them at her website Philly Loves Lacquer. It’s good to be back and I should have a post up soon with Glisten & Glow’s Winter Remix Collection – Young Wild and Polished Collaboration.

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Happy Valentine’s Day!

Leave a Reply

