Madam Glam Polishes

It’s me again! Before I left on my trip for Denver/Kansas I placed an order and received my first Madam Glam polishes. In fact I placed this order in February because I used one of them in my birthday nails, which I will include pictures of in this post. I had seen a lot of video reviews and Instagram posts on this brand so I decided to give it a try. As if I don’t already have more than enough polishes. Somehow that just doesn’t seem to matter and I keep adding to my collection! One of these days I will bite the bullet and do a count…it has been awhile lol. Any way back to Madam Glam. I really hate diving into a new brand because it is so hard to just pick a few to try! And of course as usual most of the colors are ones I always gravitate to…I really am trying to change that up a bit but it is soooo hard lol!!! Madam Glam polishes are vegan, cruelty-free and 5-free. The bottles are tall, narrow and have a unique look to them, which is not always good if you are less than graceful at times. I have been lucky and have only attempted to knock over an open bottle but not succeeded!

 

IMG_20160412_092318

Midnight Lover, Indigogo, Happy Birthday, Be My Baby, Aqualicious & Coral Passion.

My first impressions of Madam Glam are very good. All of them were easy to work with and I had no issues. The formula on all colors was very good, which is surprising since some are what I would consider neon. And neons are usually known for not so great formulas. All swatches are 2 coats with a base coat of Zoya Anchor and a top coat of HK Girl. Of course I will need to obtain a few more Madam Glam polishes just to be sure(any excuse to buy more polish…lol like I need to have an excuse, right?!?!?!)

Midnight Lover, this polish is filled with gold toned holographic microglitter and small purple hex glitters in a violet base. At least that is my take on the color…I hate describing polish colors. I usually just take the descriptions from the website, but they don’t seem to have much in the way of descriptions for their polishes lol. So I guess that means you have to put up with my fumbling attempts at color descriptions! This is opaque in 2 coats.

Indigogo, a very bright neon purple cream that their website describes as electric violet. This dries to a dull finish so you will need a top coat to make it shiny. This is one of those colors that can kind of freak my camera out but I think I finally got a shot that is fairly accurate.

MadamGlamIndigogo

Happy Birthday, a very pretty rose petal pink cream. This is the perfect light pink and I love it. It goes on really smooth. This is the polish that I used for the base of my birthday nails …the 50th birthday nails. Still hard to process that I am 50 lol! The stamped nails were done using Essie Penny Talk and MoYou Festive Collection Plate 02. Accent nail is Loaded Lacquer Saki Bomb, probably my most favorite glitter polish! And of course all topped with HK Girl top coat.

Be My Baby, a very bright hot pink that leans a little red. This definitely makes the camera go crazy! I took numerous pics and this is as close as I can come with the accuracy. I know I see people talk about editing the color to get it color accurate ….but I have no clue what I am doing so that would be a nightmare for me lol. This comes pretty close in my opinion. It is slightly pinker and a little brighter in person.

MadameGlamBeMyBaby

Aqualicious, the name pretty much says it all…a bright aqua cream polish. This is not one of my usual colors but it is one in this color range that I tend to gravitate to more than others. Another great color for summer along with several of the others.

MadamGlamAqualicious

Coral Passion, another one with a name that pretty much says it all… this is a bright neon coral cream polish. This one will look great with a tan or can even make you look more tan even if you aren’t. I have a few polishes that do that and I love to wear them when it first starts getting warm. You know, when you are still pasty white from winter!!

MadameGlamCoralPassion

I have really enjoyed these polishes and would definitely recommend that you try them out. Madam Glam polishes as I said before are vegan, cruelty-free and 5-free. After checking their site I found that they have dropped the price of their polish. I’m not sure if this is for a limited time or if it is the new price of them. When I purchased these they were $10.95 each but when I made an account on their site I got a code for 50% off my first order. According to their site these are now $7.90! That is a great price! I am not sure how much polish the bottles contain because it is not marked on their bottles and I can’t find any mention of that in the listing for the polishes. I didn’t go through all of the polishes but the ones I checked didn’t have mention of size that I could see! They seem to be a decent size and I would say they are close if not “normal” size if I had to guess. The bottle shape being different makes it a little harder to tell exactly.

One thought on “Madam Glam Polishes

Leave a Reply

