February Nail Art Challenge ~ Pastel

Nail Art Challenge

Ok this is the last post for tonight and it will get me caught up in the challenge. The theme is pastel and I followed this tutorial by elleandish on YouTube. I was really wanting to do something original but I am just having a very large block at the moment. This nail design caught my eye and I just kept going back to it. So I just decided to do it and stop torturing myself by trying to come up with something of my own design lol.  This is one of those designs that can give you multiple looks just by switching up the colors. For mine I used 3 coats of SinfulColors Cinderella on my pinkie, 2 coats of SinfulColors Snow Me White on both middle and ring fingers, 2 coats of Zoya Barbie on my index finger and 2 coats Of Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Lively Lilac on my thumb. On each of the colored nails I added a small rhinestone heart.  On my ring finger I used a striping brush to add stripes of each color plus Sally Hansen Xtremewear Mellow Yellow over the white. On my middle finger I used each of the colors to make hearts. And as usual I started with a coat of Stuck On Blu! and finished with a coat of HK Girl top coat.

Leave a comment